

COMPANY ANNOUNCEMENT

The following is a Company Announcement issued by LifeStar Holding plc ("the Company") pursuant to the Capital Markets Rules issued by the Malta Financial Services Authority.

Quote

Annual General Meeting

The Board of Directors announces that the Annual General Meeting of the Company ("AGM") was held yesterday, Tuesday 09 November 2021.

Resolutions at AGM and Election of Directors

All resolutions which were presented for the consideration of the shareholders at the AGM, namely (i) to consider and approve the Company's annual accounts and the reports of the Directors and Auditors for the financial year ended 31 December 2020; (ii) to appoint/elect Directors in place of those retiring; (iii) to approve the amount of €400,000 as the maximum annual aggregate emoluments payable to the Directors (inclusive of any remuneration payable to those Directors employed with the Company in an executive capacity); (iv) to re-appoint Grant Thornton Limited as Auditors of the Company and to authorise the Directors to agree their remuneration; and (v) to approve the Remuneration Statement published as part of the Annual Report of the Company for the financial year ended 31 December 2020, were duly approved.

Appointment of Directors

The following individuals have been elected to the Board of Directors and shall serve until the next AGM:

- 1. Professor Paolo Catalfamo
- 2. Mr Joseph Schembri
- 3. Mr Joseph Del Raso
- 4. Mr Gregory Eugene McGowan
- 5. Ms Cinzia Akbaraly Catalfamo

by the MFSA.



Report of the AGM

A copy of the report of the AGM is available on the Company's website at https://lifestarholding.com/investor-relations/.

Appointment of Chairman and Senior Independent Director

Following the AGM, the Board of Directors convened and re-confirmed Prof Catalfamo as the Chairman of the Company. The Board of Directors also re-confirmed Mr Schembri as the Senior Independent Director of the Company.

Composition of the Audit & Risk Committee

The Board of Directors furthermore approved the composition of the Audit & Risk Committee of the Company. The members of the Audit Committee with effect from 09 November 2021 were reconfirmed to be the following:

- 1. Joseph Schembri (independent non-executive director competent in auditing/accounting and Chairman of the committee)
- 2. Joseph Del Raso (independent non-executive director)
- 3. Gregory Eugene McGowan (independent non-executive director)

Composition of the Nominations & Remuneration Committee

The Board of Directors furthermore approved the composition of the Nominations & Remuneration Committee. The members of this committee with effect from 09 November 2021 were reconfirmed to be the following:

- 1. Joseph Del Raso (independent non-exeutive and Chairman of the committee)
- 2. Joseph Schembri (independent non-executive director)
- 3. Gregory Eugene McGowan (independent non-executive director)

Unquote

By Order of the Board.

10 November 2021